Secret Messages

secretmessagesElectric Light Orchestra – Secret Messages (1983)
Pop Rock

Kept

I have way too many ELO records; The Beatles might be the only other band to have more. That being said, I don’t know a whole lot of their discography other than some singles a 2 or 3 records. After going through this record I realized that I should have gone in chronological order of the records. With the one off records it doesn’t really matter, but I feel like I would have a better understanding or appreciation for the artists that I have quite a few records from. That being said, this was an alright album. It’s the normal ELO bombastic pop/synth rock that they’ve done time and time again. I just didn’t find myself latching on to the album much though. It’s solid throughout, but no one track did enough to stand out from the crowd. The three extra bonus tracks did nothing for me, and by the time I listened to them I had my fill of ELO for the time being. I’ll keep the record for now to see how I feel after I go through their collection.

Leave a comment